Virtual Bourgeois

Just An Analog Guy Trying to Upgrade For a Digital World

New Look

Posted by Gerald on June 24, 2007

As you can tell if you’ve been here before, I’ve made some changes to how the blog looks; new theme, new widgets, etc…  I thought that the other theme might be a bit hard to read and the embedded links might be hard to see.  I’d really like to get some feedback from any regular or semi-regular readers.

What do you think about the theme and color?  Improvement, or just change?

How about the widgets?  Useful or too busy?

I’d really appreciate some comments.

4 Responses to “New Look”

  1. bridgett said

    I like the new look, though I am getting to be a fan of larger type sizes as my eyes age. Maybe it’s a little widget-heavy, but I guess you should just see what you wind up needing after having it this way for a while. The nice thing about WordPress is that you can tailor your blog’s appearance pretty painlessly.

  2. bridgett said

    Oh, I’ve been meaning to tell you that you should check out Helpychalk dot blogspot dot com. The author, Rob Loftus, reminds me of what might have happened if you and Glenn had been somehow spliced together in an unholy accident involving piles of change, a breadmaker, and a whole lot of MST3k. (That is to say, he’s a philosopher who takes as his texts Battlestar Galactica and Buffy .)

  3. Gerald said

    Thanks for the critique and the point to helpychalk.

    I know what you mean about the larger type. I’m going to look at making another change to deal with that.

    This year I have discovered the need to start holding things at a distance to read them. My optometrist tells me that I’m probably going to bi-focals in the next two years.

    Wasn’t that you, me, and John celebrating my 30th birthday just a little while ago?

  4. imfunny2 said

    I like the color of this version quite well…

    I’ll wait and see what goes on with the widgets….

Leave a Reply

 
