Virtual Bourgeois

Just An Analog Guy Trying to Upgrade For a Digital World

Boston

Posted by Gerald on July 20, 2007

Some friends of mine just got back from a trip to Boston.  Today my friend and colleague Julie is packing up her kids and driving up there to visit family for a couple of weeks.  I’ve never been anywhere in the Northeast since going to Niagara Falls when I was five.  As a full-bore history nerd, there are all kinds of places up there I’d love to see.  I haven’t taken a vacation longer than over a Labor Day weekend in ten years.

I think I’m going to take a vacation next summer and I think I’m going to go to Boston.

3 Responses to “Boston”

  1. bridgett said

    Boston is only a 2.5 hour drive from Albany. Just sayin’.

  2. Gerald said

    Assuming this happens, I’d love to see you guys. This is all very tentative – and, of course, a year off – but I’m thinking what I might do is go to Michigan to see my relatives for a couple of days, then drive across toward Boston. I could see you guys and maybe rendezvous with Louis and Roberta somewhere, then make my way back south and just make up my itinerary as I go.

  3. bridgett said

    Plan to stay some time with us. We have the room and we’d love to have you. If you have an active passport, you can make it from Detroit to Albany in about ten hours by cutting through Canada. (And you can go to Niagara Falls on the way!)

Leave a Reply

 
