Virtual Bourgeois

Just An Analog Guy Trying to Upgrade For a Digital World

They Say Its My Birthday…

Posted by Gerald on August 14, 2007

Today was a long day at work.  Tomorrow is the first day of classes so today was full of orientation sessions and things like that.  I spent most of the day finishing up some things for my classes.  The college “migrated” from Blackboard 6 to Blackboard 7 one week before classes started so I was able to start working on my webcourses – today.

The folks in my department wanted to take me out to lunch for my birthday but due to meetings, afternoon orientation for high-school cooperative program students, and the need to deal with last minute advisement and registration, no one could find a matching time.  Still, one of my friends took me out yesterday and another did today and that was nice.  A couple I know offered to take me to dinner tonight but today was long, and hot, and tomorrow starts with an 8 AM section so I took a rain-check.

It was a long and sucky day, but I’ve got good friends and that makes up for a lot.

3 Responses to “They Say Its My Birthday…”

  1. bridgett said

    Happy Birthday! (yay, finally — after years of remembering on Bastille Day and missing it in August, I finally got it.)

    We’re not back until 8/27, but already I’ve broken into the semester warm-up trot that will be a flat-out run anon.

  2. Gerald said

    Thanks.

    Another department member had her birthday today. Our other colleagues threw us a little impromptu joint celebration with cupcakes and cards after we had all finished our classes this afternoon.

  3. imfunny2 said

    happy belated birthday…I’m sorry it’s so hot…it’s been blazing here as well

Leave a Reply

 
