Virtual Bourgeois

Just An Analog Guy Trying to Upgrade For a Digital World

Morgan’s Meme

Posted by Gerald on September 4, 2007

Heidi has tagged me with “Morgan’s Meme.”  Immortality of a sort, I guess.

So the instructions are:

  1. Remove the link of the top blog and add your blog at the bottom.
  1. Replace the last person’s answers to the questions with 5 of your own.
  2. Pass this meme on to five fellow bloggers

What were you doing ten years ago? (Five things)

  • 1. Moving from Iowa City to North Carolina
  • 2. Doing dissertation research in Jamaica
  • 3. Worrying about my Mom’s cardiac surgery while still in Jamaica
  • 4. Getting my one and only article published
  • 5. Mourning the loss of my dog

What were you doing one year ago? (Five things)

  • 1. Starting my second year at my current job
  • 2. Beginning to feel some sense of academic security
  • 3. Falling for someone who wasn’t interested in me, again
  • 4. Watching some very cool science fiction television programs
  • 5. Really starting to socialize with the people I work with

Five snacks you enjoy.

  • 1. variations on chocolate malteds
  • 2. chicken fingers with honey mustard
  • 3. Cape Cod potato chips
  • 4. Ben and Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup ice cream
  • 5. cheesecake with fresh blueberries

Five Songs you know the lyrics to…

  • 1. Saucy Sailor – Steeleye Span
  • 2. Driver 8 – R.E.M.
  • 3. The Crane Wife 3 – The Decemberists
  • 4. Folsom Prison Blues – Johnny Cash
  • 5. The Preamble Song – Schoolhouse Rock

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire.

  • 1. Pay all my debts
  • 2. Buy a condo or townhouse
  • 3. Indulge my home theater fantasies
  • 4. Big history geek vacation – all museums and ruins, no resorts or beaches
  • 5. Invest enough for security, give away the rest

Five Bad Habits.

  • 1. Procrastination
  • 2. Physically Lazy
  • 3. Thinking about life and not living it
  • 4. Cursing (especially while driving)
  • 5. Avoiding people

Five things you like to do.

  • 1. Read
  • 2. Sing badly
  • 3. Sleep (I usually can’t)
  • 4. Talk with smart people
  • 5. Watch movies and good TV

Five things you would never wear again.

  • 1. plate steel armor
  • 2. motley
  • 3. riding boots
  • 4. the birthday sombrero at Don Juan’s
  • 5. my costume as lead singer of The Migraines

Five favorite toys.

  • 1. A wooden dog I named “Snoopy Sniffer” when I was five
  • 2. My classic GI Joes (mid-60s)
  • 3. computers
  • 4. my stuffed Opus
  • 5. DVD player

Five things you hate to do.

  • 1. grade essays
  • 2. talk with student’s parents
  • 3. clean the house
  • 4. get up before 8 a.m.
  • 5. deal with my finances

Here are my victims.  If you do not blog but want to answer the questions, feel free to do so in the comments area.

3 Responses to “Morgan’s Meme”

  1. Heidi said

    Hey! Me too! “We the people, in order to form a more perfect union…”
    and “I’m just a bill” and “Conjunction Junction, what’s your function”…

    Do you have any recordings of “The Migraines”?????

    Thanks for playing!

  2. Gerald said

    There have been rumors, but to the best of my knowledge there are no recordings of the one-and-only appearance of the Migraines.

  3. Laurie said

    Got here from Heidi’s blog who I tagged. Thanks for playing 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
