Virtual Bourgeois

Just An Analog Guy Trying to Upgrade For a Digital World

Ashamed

Posted by Gerald on November 16, 2007

I’m a little disappointed in me.

I had a bizarre flash of temper during a meeting earlier today.  A minor thing happened and I slammed a pen down onto the desk in front of me.  It was fairly juvenile behavior in response to a minor annoyance and I’m really not sure why I did that.  Still, I did it.

This was uncharacteristic enough that one of my colleagues commented on how she had never seen me get angry before.  That isn’t really true, but she probably hasn’t seen me express it that way before.

I’m feeling embarrassed and I’ve been a bit out of sorts ever since.

4 Responses to “Ashamed”

  1. bridgett said

    Overwork and fatigue will do that to a guy.

  2. imfunny2 said

    As someone who has to keep a leash on a *far more volatile nature* every day…

    It’ll pass…

  3. Heidi said

    Well, slamming a pen down is not the worst thing you could have done, but I agree that it is out of character for you.

    {{{hug}}}

  4. Gerald said

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
